The Energy Award

The Energy Award is a Danish Building Industry Energy Award. It is awarded to companies contribute to energy-saving construction elements and building components that meet one of more of the following criteria:
- Documented energy-efficient building components and solutions.
- Documented significant energy reductions (electricity and heating) when the product is used.
- Documented minimising of energy consumption in the construction process when the product is used.
- Use of alternative/renewable energy when the product is manufactured and/or used.

Companies that have initiated an energy strategy.

Winner of The Energy Award 2018


Previous winners

2016 – Knauf A/S

2014 – Sundolitt

2012 – Thermiol

2010 – Rationel Vinduer A/S